Deputy Chief Minister
Manish Sisodia
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University
Dr BR Ambedkar University AUD
National Law University NLU
Delhi Technological University DTU
Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University for Women IGDTUW
Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology Delhi IIITD
Dr B.R. Ambedkar Vishwavidyalaya (Ambedkar University, Delhi or AUD)

Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University (AUD)

  • Ambedkar University Delhi was established under the statute by the Govt. of NCT of Delhi in  2008.


  • Accredited with an ‘A’ grade by NAAC in 2014, University focus on exclusively for the Social Sciences and the Humanities.

  • Unitary (Non-Affiliating) structure with research, postgraduate and undergraduate programmes.

  • University is functioning from campus situated in Kashmere Gate. 

  • DDA has   allotted 40.12 acres at Dheerpur and 17.5 acres at Rohini for integrated campuses of University. Pre-construction activity is underway.

  • Construction of First Phase of  permanent campus is likely to start in the beginning of next financial year.


Chief Minister
Shri Arvind Kejriwal
Latest News
Application invited for post of Assistant Public Prosecutors
Automated System of Allotment Govt. of Delhi (e-Awas)
Delhi Budget 2017_18
Discontinuation of physical printing of Government of India Gazettes
Draft Delhi Road Safety Policy
Empanelment of Ms ICSIL for hiring of contractual manpower
Extention of date Application for the post of Other Persons Members for Lok Adalats
Guidelines for Modal RFP Documents
Intimation regarding Comprehension Test on RTI Act
Inviting Nominations Last Day 14 Mar 16
Local Services
Important Links
Delhi University
Education Deptt. under NCTD
Training and Technical Education
Jamia Millia Islamia
Last Updated : 21 Mar,2018